Institute Management Committee

The Institute has a Management Committee for the following functions and activities of the Institute:
1. Consideration of proposals for Annual and Perspective Plan
2. Periodical review of progress of development schemes
3. Consideration of proposal for the annual budget
4. Consideration of items of expenditure which are beyond the powers of the Director of the Institute
5. Policy issues relating to the Institute including the rights and obligations of staff
6. Consideration of action taken on the recommendations of the Grievance Cell and Institute Joint Council
7. Any other items, as may be desired by the Director or other members of the Committee or as may be required to be considered as per delegation of powers as directions of the Governing Body whether contained in any manual, orders issued, resolution passed or other instructions approved by the Governing Body, and
8. Such powers as may be delegated by the Governing Body to enable the Management Committee to administer the funds allocated and the programmes approved

Institute Management Committee Members

S.No. Name & Address Designation
1. Dr. Suresh Pal
ICAR-NIAP, Pusa, New Delhi
2. Director
Directorate of Economics & Statistics, Delhi State, Old Secretariat, Delhi – 110 054
3. Director (Economics & Statistics)
Deptt. Of Planning, Yojana Bhawan, Govt. of Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
4. Dr. R.K. Grover
Director (HRM), CCS, Haryana Agricultural University, Hisar, Haryana
5. Mr. Sanjay Kumar
R/o 187, Badarpur, New Delhi – 110 044
6. Mr. Jeet Ram Solanki, Ex. MLA, R/o H.No. 209, Pooth Kalanm Delhi – 110 086. Member
7. Dr. Anil Rai
Professor and Head, Centre for Agricultural Bioinformatics, Indian Agricultural Statistical Research Institute (IASRI) Pusa, New Delhi - 110 012
8. Dr. M.Krishnan
Head, National Academy of Agricultural Research Management, Rajendranagar, Hyderabad – 500 030, Telangana
9. Dr. Harbir Singh
Principal Scientist, ICAR-Indian Institute of Farming System Research, Modipuram, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
10. Dr. Amit Kar
Head, Division of Agricultural Economics, Indian Agricultural Research Institute, Pusa, New Delhi – 110 012
11. ADG (EQR)
Education Division, Krishi Anusandhan Bhawan – II, Pusa, New Delhi – 110 012
12. Director (Finance)
Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR), Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi – 110 001
13. Ms. Neha Chandiok
Administrative Officer
ICAR-NIAP, Pusa, New Delhi – 110 012
Member Secretary
Disclaimer     Privacy policy     Linking policy     Sitemap